be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 14, of the District of Ontario, vice W. Roy Dixon, resigned. Howard Hicks Warrell, Local Registrar of the Supreme Court: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 16 of the District of Ontario, vice W. L. Warrell, resigned. Dec. 3, Donald T. Elliott, Local Master of the Supreme Court of Ontario and Local Registrar: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 12 of the District of Ontario, vice William G. Pugsley, resigned. Donald MacEwan Egener. Local Registrar of the Supreme Court, Clerk of the County Court and Registrar of the Surrogate Court: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 5 of the District of Ontario, vice Gordon Tennent, deceased. Dec. 22, Réal Letellier, Deputy Prothonotary of the Superior Court and Registrar in Bankruptcy: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 9, of the District of Quebec, vice Raoul Boissonneault, resigned. 1959. Jan. 29, The Right Honourable J. L. Ilsley, Chief Justice of Nova Scotia: to be Administrator of Nova Scotia and to execute the office and functions of Lieutenant-Governor of Nova Scotia during the absence, illness or other inability of the Lieutenant-Governor. Feb. 13, Miss Dorothy Leggatt, Barrister: to be a Commissioner to investigate charges of political partisanship against John Richard of Escuminac, Northumberland County, N.B. Jacques Lavallée, Registrar in Bankruptcy: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 8 of the District of Quebec, vice Gaston Allard, resigned. Mar. 25, Alexander Jardine Reeve of Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, civil servant: to be Deputy Registrar of Titles for the Yukon Land Registration District, vice Frank Herbert Murphy, resigned. Douglas H. MacFarlane, Clerk of the County Court of Moncton, N.B.: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 4, of the District of New Brunswick, vice Brian G. Savage, resigned. Apr. 9, Roch Roy: to be a Commissioner to investigate charges of political partisanship against Roland Lantin of Pabos Mills, Que. Apr. 23, Dr. A. G. Mungall, Division of Applied Physics, National Research Council; D. S. Russell, Division of Applied Chemistry, National Research Council; and G. H. Faye, Department of Mines and Technical Surveys: to be Assay Commissioners to examine and test coins of the currency of Canada struck at the Royal Canadian Mint during the year 1958. Apr. 30, William Dale Duncan, Local Registrar of the Court of Queen's Bench, Moose Jaw, Sask.: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 3, of the District of Saskatchewan, vice Alfred C. L. Villars, resigned. May 13, Herbert Anscomb, Victoria, B.C., Archibald H. Bolch, Ottawa, Ont., René Gobeil, Quebec, Que., M. A. MacPherson, Sr., Regina, Sask., Howard Mann, Moncton, N.B., The Honourable Charles P. McTague, Toronto, Ont., and Arnold Platt, Lethbridge, Alta.: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into and report upon the problems relating to railway transportation in Canada; the Honourable Charles P. McTague to be Chairman of the Commission. May 21, The Honourable Roland A. Ritchie, Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada: to be a Deputy to His Excellency the Governor General. May 28, Gordon Francis Butterwick, Deputy Clerk of the Supreme Court, Calgary, Alta.: to be official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 2 of the District of Alberta, vice Walter Kingsley Jull, Q.C., resigned. June 4, Marshall E. Manning, Edmonton, Alta., W. D. Gainer, Edmonton, Alta., and John Anderson-Thompson, Yellowknife, N.W.T.: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into and report upon the respective merits of the alternate routes which might be followed by a railway line to be built from northern Alberta into the southern portion of the District of Mackenzie, N.W.T.; Marshall E. Manning to be Chairman of the Commission. June 18, Roland Bussières, Roberval, Que., Prothonotary of the Superior Court and Registrar in Bankruptcy: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 9, of the District of Quebec, vice Réal Letellier, resigned. Russel Alfred Rockerbie and Allan Robert Corrigan, employees in the Regina Laboratory of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, appointed as duly qualified analysts